Running Windows 8 Consumer Preview

On Wednesday, the Windows 8 Consumer Preview became available.  I’ve really been looking forward to this as I’ve been a big fan of the Metro UI feel from using my Windows Phone for a while now.

You can get the Preview at the following URL:  http://windows.microsoft.com/en-US/windows-8/consumer-preview

Everything at this point seem to be running pretty smoothly from internal tools that I use, to Game (Star Wars: The Old Republic), to developer tools such as SQL and Visual Studio.  I haven’t really had any issues.  Also all of my hardware is running as expected.

I performed an upgrade on my desktop at home which is my gaming box.  And I just completed a fresh install on my work Laptop.  I definitely recommend giving this a try, with the understanding that this is still a Beta Product.

image

