Coming back home…

Back in December I had mentioned the fact that Microsoft and GE were doing a Joint Venture and I didn’t know at the time what that meant for me.  I’ve been working on the Health Support Team focusing on HealthVault since last August.

I had several options with regards to where I would go, but after some discussions, it was clear where I really belonged.  That is with SQL Support and working with the #SQLFamily

The Official start date is June 25th, but I’ve already been getting plugged back in.  I have posted a few more posts on http://blogs.msdn.com/psssql and I participated in SQL Rally in Dallas back in May.

I’m going to focus on SQL Business Intelligence.  Primarily, Reporting Services and Analysis Services.  Including Power View and PowerPivot along with SharePoint Integration.  There is a lot of cool stuff there and I feel that I can contribute a good amount.

I’m really looking forward to what is to come with these products and what Support can do to help the SQL Community and our customers!

One thought on “Coming back home…

Comments are closed.